123 days to go…

and my injury curse has struck again. I’m in for a knee arthroscopy on May 6. It’s not ideal but I’m confident that I’ll be fit to ride by September, even if I’m a little short of the required training and fitness. Still, it’s supposed to be a challenge isn’t it – and I’ll update the Blog after the operation and as my rehab progresses. Dave Emsley at Dorking Physiotherapy will be masterminding my recovery.

Better news, however, is that my new Cervelo RS arrived a month ahead of schedule, but even that’s gone wrong! Before I even had a chance to ride it, a dent was discovered in the down-tube and it’s been sent back to the distributor, Madison. I ordered the bike through Nick Frendo at Cycle Works in Leatherhead and I’m sure he’ll get things sorted out for me. Nick also gave me the Specialized bike fit which has made me much more comfortable on my BMC and even, perhaps, a little faster (although I may be imagining this).

Cervelo RS
What I had hoped to be riding this weekend

Richard

Leave a Reply

